Who's been eating my flowers...?!

It was dark by the time I got round to taking my Flower Friday blip.

I'd noticed the other day that some of our primulas had managed to continue flowering, and indeed they were looking rather lovely. So I popped out with my camera and a torch to get my blip - and discovered that something had been eating several of them. I suspect that the culprit was a snail as we get loads in our garden.

Sometimes if there's a blemish on a flower when I take a photo, I do some touching-up in Photoshop. But this time I thought I'd show them "au naturale", defects and all. I didn't even notice the dandelion leaf on the left side until I looked on the computer, so you've got that as well - and some weeds behind.

If you want to see some more-perfect primula flowers, I've realised that I blipped some for Flower Friday 364 days ago - the snails must have been less active then!  :-))


(Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting this challenge.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.