Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Like the new curtains?

A busy day in work, lots of phone calls, and a few more ticked off on my to-do list.

A night out then down to Cardiff Bay, to the Wales Millennium Centre to see the musical, The King and I.  It was a fantastic production, some two outstanding leads, and I have to give particular mention to the young lady who was signing the performance for the deaf, she was absolutely brilliant!  I was watching her a few times and she was really into the musical, foot tapping away and very expressive in her signing.  We wondered whether she has had some sort of actor training.

What made the night out better, was that it was with my mum and dad, a rare night out for us all and we had a great time.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My mum and dad for just being the best!
2.  For all the actors and dancers performing in The King and I
3.  The young lady signing the performance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.