A day in the life

By Shelling

Early bird

A early rehearsal made me rise with the sun today, --we actually had sun, and a gorgeous sunrise to go with it. 7degrees plus today, in mid January, the coldest month of the year normally but this year will be exceptional for its mild winter. There can still be frost and snow but the winter season will in any case be a lot shorter than normal.
These conditions confuse the flowers too. In my garden, several of the spring flowers has already begun flowering, like this climber plant that is all over my porch. It's far too early for it to bloom but it warms my heart to see it in the morning sun.

After rehearsal, I had a long walk in the forest, along winding paths I've never followed before, finding lovely new places for my daily walks. The yoga session, day 16 in the 30 day journey, was just right after the walk. It was all gentle stretching of muscles and a lot of conscious  breathing and body awareness. The evening was spent working at the theatre, I just got home at eleven o'clock to post this blip. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.