Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Buddies

Not really buddies. But willing to peacefully share the peanuts.

I came very close to blipping a bird today. And I really felt that I should. But it being Friday (SquirrelBlipFriday)... what could I do? The deer is one of the twins, I think. She came all by herself first thing this morning. And then came again later with her sister. This is from her solo early visit.

If I had blipped a bird or three it would have been blue jays. They made me laugh when I got home from The Wildlife Center because I saw that the two rocks in front of the house were entirely denuded of birdseed and immediately hustled out there with new stuff for everyone. Right away I heard jays shouting "JAY JAY JAY!!!" and figured they were saying "FOOD FOOD FOOD!!!" Sure enough, as soon as I closed the door they swept in and gobbled up the peanuts mixed in with the sunflower seed. They definitely keep an eye out for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.