Life Savors

By osuzanna

Cineraria

I took a quick hop over to the botanical garden conservatory to get a blip for Flower Friday.  I have been such a delinquent lately, I really felt the urge to get back into the swing of it, in spite of the very cold weather. Every season is different and there were large groupings of these beautiful Cinerarias throughout, a flower that is in the Aster family.  The color was delicious. 

When we were in NYC earlier in the week, we took all our old and unused camera gear that had been collecting dust to B&H who gave us a nice little sum of money for it, which we immediately turned around and spent.  My husband's Nikon D50 (the first digital Nikon)  had recently died so he was ready for a new camera.  He decided on the Olympus compact system with two nifty little lenses that give him a focal range of 28-350 between the two.  And as luck would have it, there was a little left over so I was able to pick up the Zeiss 55mm 1.8 lens that everyone raves about for my Sony. I am very happy with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.