Mr John

By MrJohn

On sax, all the way from the U S of A .....

..... Bob.

Thank you for all the advice yesterday, on wether I should go out and play today, I decided to comprimise and work in the morning and then potter in the afternoon.

This evening I've been to the Ilkley Harriers Annual awards doo ( before you ask, No I didn't win an award as I don't enter many races ). It's been a great night with good food laid on, lots of good company ( including fellow blippers Spartan and drmackem ) and live music by local funk/soul/blues band 'Five Dollar Shoes '.

Despite taking the big camera I didn't really get any good shots as it was dark, everyone was moving ( some of it could be described as dancing ;) ) and I've had four pints. The out of focus photo ( although it could just be my eyes that are blurry at the moment ) I've chosen to blip is of Bob, one of the sax players in the band. He looked super cool in his dark shades and with a swagger in his walk, so I asked if I could take a quick photo of him once the band had finished playing.

I've also been very kindly lent a Sigma 10-20mm wide angle lense to play with by Paul at the Doo tonight, so you can expect a few landscape blips from me over the next week or two. It's now one in the morning and I have to be up for work at seven a m. So today's blip is .....


..... On sax, all the way from the U S of A, Bob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.