idea

By idea


I have lived in Camden Town for sixteen years.
I live just a 5 minute walk away from the bustling, 'world-famous' Camden Lock Market.
Sixteen years is too long to be near this market.
I used to complain that I couldn't just nip out quietly to get a pint of milk on a Saturday morning, all bleary-eyed. Why? The streets are packed with tourists. They are in your face! The corner shop is too far!
But I'm still here because I do love this central area. And for too many reasons to begin to explain here.

So today, weather great, I thought I would go back to capture something I saw whilst travelling on the bus yesterday.
Away from the crowds to Mornington Crescent. The streets were deserted and it made for a pleasant walk around the quiet residential roads. Of course this area is famed for The Camden Town Group and the brilliant painter Frank Auerbach.
Beryl Bainbridge writes nearby and the artist Paula Rego has her studio near here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.