Parent’s Evening

It was another mad day at work. I played catch up to get on top of the stuff that piled up whilst I was busy with the UX training course. I had to leave early for parent’s evening at Leo’s school so went like the clappers to squish it all in.

We also had the fun of getting the car to the garage for an MOT whilst also getting both Ian and I to work in different places and getting back to school in time. We just about jiggled it all but Ian had to miss parent’s evening as he was stuck at the garage picking up one car whilst I had to head to the school to make sure I was on time.  As you can see, we had lots of 5 minute teacher slots to keep on top of.

Leo was nervous about what his teachers would say. He had no need to worry as they were all very complimentary and some said some particularly nice things about how they looked forward to seeing him in class.

I am low on steps this week as I missed my usual plods around campus because of training and also missed my Cully Crawlers session as I didn’t escape parent’s evening in time. 

This week went ever to slightly to pot with too much stuff to fit in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.