Scottish Portrait Gallery

Energy levels are not quite what they should be at present but decided to take a brief trip into Town this morning.  I had been to see the MacKinnon Collection of photographs the day it opened and hoped it would be a little quieter today.  It was and well worth seeing photos collected from 1840-1940.

Also dropped into the BP Portrait Awards.  There is always some stunning portraits but less in number and quality this year, at least in my opinion.  I wonder whether the controversy over the sponsorship has affected the entries.  

OU seminar in the evening (Friday night!) and then watched Deadwater Fell.  I'm not really enthused but we will stick with it till the end now.  

This is my background music.   We love the Boards of Canada.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.