National Compliment Day...

..is on the 24th January according to the above esteemed tome!

The day to say something nice to someone nice. 


A few backhanded compliments should you get stuck!
“Oh wow! I love what you’ve done with your bald spot!”

“You’re such a good cook! This tastes MUCH better than it smells!l

“Ooh gorgeous dress! I wish I could pull off old-lady florals like you.”

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

I had a surreal experience earlier...having refilled the bird feeders I was trying to move a cherry tree (in a pot) out of my line of camera fire. When I stood up there were a couple of long tailed tits on the feeder so I stayed still to watch them...in literally seconds there were about 18 on or in the vicinity about arms reach from me...totally unperturbed!! When I eventually moved they flew off but some of them did reappear a few moments later (extra)...I think I’ve caught about 9 of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.