Big Hill

By bighill

mojo has returned...

at least for today.   spent some time meditating on some of my old photographs, looking for inspiration and it really helped.   so often the feelings of doubt and 'i don't know anything' seem exaggerated when you are just out of mojo .... so after sometime looking at my 'inspiration' folder on my desktop.....and because it moves quite slowly thro the images...i'm forced to linger longer.....and so could notice some of the places that help remind me that i do know somethings..... so often when i'm viewing images of old paintings, or images of something that inspired me, i move thro them quite quickly.    being forced to stay with an image for over a minute allowed me to examine it more closely.   a good reminder for myself in the future.   

break time...then we'll see what the afternoon brings forth with this image.  

painting with just oils right now, in my office/studio space...just too bloody cold to go out and start the woodstove, even altho i miss the larger space, this little space is working just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.