See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Going Loopy

........I was wandering round the garden in the glorious sunshine looking for a blip and waiting for the Red Kite that I could hear to appear when I became aware of an aircraft in the distance that I could hear was doing aerobatics. As I had my long lens on anyway I tried some distant shots of it. I'm convinced the pilot saw me taking photos as the plane got closer because it stopped right over the garden and gave me a fabulous personal flying display with several loop the loops, stalls and falls and swooping quite low overhead several times. When the show was over and the plane started to fly away I waved a thank you to pilot and got a wing wave in return......different blip well and truly sorted :-)))
See extra for the registration lettering on the bottom of the plane ........ that made me chuckle ;-))

...........and yes........the sky really was that blue .......a fabulous day :-))

Thank you very much for all your lovely supportive comments about mum ......she's still digging her heels in :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.