West Cemetery

A gentle morning. It's always tough to adjust having travelled a distance from west to east. 
We walked through Finsbury Park to catch our bus. I commented on how I love the first day of our visits when we know we have days and days ahead of us.
I'd booked tickets for a  mid-afternoon tour of the West Cemetery in Highgate so we self-toured the East Cemetery first.
Such a beautiful, sunny day. Birds were singing and we ate a packed lunch of leftovers from yesterday's takeaway Turkish food.
The whole of Highgate Cemetery is superb and I cannot believe I have not visited before. 
A quick pint or two afterwards in a Highgate pub before heading to Angel to meet with S&M. 

18/01/2020 - backblipping in sadness having kissed K goodbye at the airport earlier. My flat feels empty without her. I'm feeling empty. 102 days until I see her again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.