Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Tonight’s feast thanks to Aldi and Sainsbury’s

Fantastic range of red (Aldi’s) and yellow (Sainsbury’s) labels today made for a veritable feast tonight. (The fruit platter was topped with oatbran and full fat Greek yogurt just prior to eating).
Best Buy must have been the eggs at Sainsbury’s reduced from £1:06 to 10p. Even although I have tray of 30 pullet’s’ eggs from Egglicious I could not resist buying a dozen - with a sell buy date of (25th January they won’t go wrong! I did resist all the ready meals on offer at Sainsbury’s at at least half price as my freezer is already bulging at the seams.
Today’s bargain buys were not limited to groceries:whilst at Dobbies for our free gardening club coffees I managed to pick up 4 trays of pansies and 2 hanging baskets for a total of £3:60. - a saving of £26:94.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.