Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Man at work

A day in the garden today as the weather was really nice, I trimmed the next door neighbour's hedge which is overhanging into our garden, I had to use the secateurs as it would have made too much mess with the hedgecutter.

We've got bamboo growing too which is proving to be an absolute nightmare, the roots are coming out of the wall and under the path, so we've got the laborious task of trying to get rid of it all.

Mike eventually took a pick axe to it and I spent hours cutting the roots away, it may take some time. Does anyone know if you can kill this bluddy stuff??

Just noticed a really rosy face in the mirror, I've caught the sun, and my poor hands are so sore. Hey ho the joy's of gardening

Hope Saturday has been good for you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.