the world of odd

By AbbyNormal

Roses

Acrylic on letter board

*****

My husband has claimed this one. He wants to display it in his office. Considering, he is a professional artist, this is quite the compliment. He does have quite a few of my photographs on display at his office (actual photos from a real darkroom) and one digital print from my old Sony...but since this is my third painting, I'm pretty darn happy he's claimed this one. I shall have to find a suitable frame for it later on in the day. (As I'm a night owl and am waiting for the paint to dry on a canvas before I add the details.)

I'm hoping to have this new one finished before it gets too late in the morning. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I've already been working on it (and starting over a couple of times on the same canvas) for the last five hours. I'm determined. >.<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.