DVI Cable

Please see LARGE.

Now I know that you are all desperate to know what this is. In fact it's one end of a DVI cable. Well then! I'm glad we got THAT cleared up. I suppose you want to know what a DVI cable actually IS. Why everybody knows what a DVI cable is!! It's a ... er .. it's one of those ... um .. you know ... just give me a minute ... it'll come to me real soon now.

Fact is that during my three day absence from Blip, after first working like a lunatic to catch up with editing for some jobs, I have been hard at work installing new computers for Norma and me, updating software, running ethernet cable, trying to make sense of what is (for me at least) a new 64 bit operating system, sorting out all the little peripherals and software bits and pieces that no longer work, uploading data from back up drives, trying to figure out why the system hangs when booting up and generally tearing (what remains of) my hair out.

Right now it all seems to work. There's still some new software to come buuuut the system works - JUST DON'T BREATH ON IT TOO HARD - just in case.

I have been having computer oriented nightmares - in black and white no less. Many of my dream sequences seem to feature creatures such as you see above ... hell bent an ambushing me in some dark alley to consume me whole!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.