Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sssssssssss... Hellllooooooooo

Nice day today. Started with a fairly quick and satisfying run, followed by awesome poached eggs and salmon courtesy of mrs tsuken. Then I went out for a ride with the kids. Later we walked up to meet mrs tsuken who had been rather busy with the gym (where she lifted a grand total of 12,000 kg) and hair and nails and such. We all had lunch at the Ori - which is always good - and the kids and I strolled back home.

It was on the ride that we first encountered this wee fellow.

This wee dead fellow, I should emphasise: with a 20mm lens there is no way in hell I would be this close to a red-bellied black snake.

Lookee largerer.

I ran again in the evening: up to the chip shop to get the kids' dinner. With my two runs I burnt between 700-800 calories. Might just cover dessert ... not sure though. xP

In my "kids" Flickr set I've put a number of pics from the walk which I think are rather nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.