Return to the North

By Viking

A lovely day all round

Had my birthday massage today and it was bliss (thanks sis).
It was another lovely sunny winter’s day and so took a shot of some ice in a puddle and then a sunset and did a double exposure to get this shot.

Other news I forgot to mention. The weekend was a bit of a double celebration - I finally got a permanent job :-) 4 years after having a nervous breakdown and resigning due to the stresses of the job and being a prayer away from suicide! It has been a long 4 years and both financially and emotionally I couldn’t have done it without my family and my friends.
I left NZ because no one in the profession would accept that I could still do a good job (just not at the hell hole I was working in) so in the end I decided that I would need the support of my family to get back to some semblance of normality. Here of course I faced the problem of being too old, too expensive and too long out of the UK education system to get a permanent job. But finally having worked for 9 months at a good school another school has seen that I can do the job :-)
So a big thank you to all my family and friends and especially my sister (Dumbledorian) who I literally could not have got to this place without

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.