Late Afternoon Light

January, late
afternoon skies before sun
down and darkness fell


(above the magnolia next door - I'd love to have one of those in my new garden! )


Extra Miss Cheeky Charlie walking down the front gardens and across the road  (I don't like her going far away due to a neighbour and his crazy fast (and loud) motorbike riding - he's learning:( )   Hopefully soon we'll have our own private garden and I can make it safer for her at the back :)

I came indoors and she soon came home :)

Not a lot done today as by bedtime last night I found I'd hurt my shoulders somehow (probably lifting boxes :(), so didn't sleep well....  Made it church but other than that I've been taking it easy and dozed a bit this afternoon...

Back to 'acting' Manager tomorrow...so another very busy week expected.   Apologies for lack of commenting (even blipping) depending on how busy I am - Friday will be a crazy busy day I know in advance...

Looking forward to Call the Midwife, one of the best TV Drama programmes I think :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.