Last minute trek

A pretty busy day. Glorious sunshine but still cold.

Yesterday I stripped my hair of the artificial red colour I gave it over Christmas. It smelt like a bit of a chemical onslaught but I’ve been assured it was safe for my hair. I woke in the morning to find that I had orange and yellow streaks throughout my hair which were worryingly reminiscent of a certain current world leader. I managed to re-dye my hair in a much more natural colour today and it looks quite glossy and suits me – phew

Called my Mum to check she was ok. She told me that my plan to go swimming later in the day probably wasn’t the best one as my hair may react with the chlorine (good thinking) so going to leave that idea to later in the week.

Wrote a letter to my auntie and sent her some newspaper clippings to explain the Wassail (see earlier blip). Polished some shoes to list on eBay. They were a birthday treat to myself over a year ago but I just don’t get on with them. I’m hoping to claw some of the money back.

I’ve got tree people coming tomorrow to reduce a bay tree (huge!) and willow tree (super huge) in the garden. I’ve had to treat the steps with anti algae stuff (more chemicals!) as they were very slippy. It took me a good hour to treat them, let the treatment work, scrub them and then rinse them. I’ve had to email the cleaning firm to tell them not to use the usual parking space as the tree men need to put their van and chipping machine there. I’m hoping they get the message in time. I’ve also phoned my elderly neighbour (93 years old!) to warn him the tree men may want access. I’ve never spoken to him before and I think he thought I was a cold caller but he was happy I called!

The big Marie Kondo (ing) of my clothes I’m underway and going well.

Decided I wanted some wine with my evening meal so walked the 3 mile return journey rather than get in the car. The hill climb part nearly killed me, it’s very steep and closed to traffic for that reason. Took this shot on the way home as the sun was just about to set and the whole of the area was bathed in gold. Very pleasant and picturesque walking back downhill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.