Different sunrise

Yestarday's exploits will be published soo but the pics were taken with a different camera so doing today's first.
Not a good sleep, my legs kept jerking me awake, and we woke fairly early - but were rewarded with a great sunrise. Some of the runners were still out and would have had even better views.
Walked/slid down to the cafe for a full Scottish breakfast and tidies up on our return before going out to cheer in the last of the runners. 6 people had done over 100 miles (the winner 117) in the 24 hrs and our friend did 64, 22 more than here previous max, and was still smiling at the end.(see extra). 
We went to watch the prizegiving and applaud the efforts of everyone and then headed home.
I decided to walk down to the ponds to stretch my legs a bit and was rewarded with a stunning scene of the firy sunset reflected in the calm water - but you can't see it as I hadn't taken a camera, I just stood and admired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.