Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Thurlestone Sunset

The cold weather has been a shock to the system today. Overnight we had a hard frost and the lanes were very icy this morning.
I headed out to Stover about 8.30 and didn't encounter any problems but within the next hour, there was a crash which blocked the lane out of the village.
After a couple of hours walking around the partially frozen lake, my hands were following suit so I headed home again.
Due to the accident in the lane, JD couldn't get to his football tournament (not happy!)so we decided to take the dogs to the South Hams for a walk along another stretch of coast path.
It's been difficult to chose an image today because I've taken a lot but, in the end, I've plumped for this one of the sunset at Thurlestone.

Day total 2miles (at least)
Year total 71miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.