Wild Goose Chase

I don't really know where the phrase "Wild Goose Chase" comes from given that there must be far many more wild geese than there are domesticated ones. However, I took part in such a venture as I excitedly learned that the KP Index was 6.7 which for the non-geeky people means that the Aurora Borealis would be visible as far south as the Lake District. With this information I packed the camera, wrapped up warm and headed northwards into deepest darkest Fife.

Up above me the sky was clear and several stars were clearly visible, looking northwards and toward the horizon however the clouds were resting and not allowing the glorious display to be seen. Disappointedly, I headed home an hour or so later and dropped into Upper Largo to capture the church which is quite pleasantly lit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.