Upside Down

We've enjoyed a quiet day, relaxing in the morning, including Merry. In the afternoon T and I had a nice walk in the woods on one of the Wildlands Trust trails in town. The only snafu was discovering when we arrived home that I had dropped one of my favorite mittens from my jacket pocket. T had taken a photo of me in the woods( see the extra) examining the roots of a fallen tree. In the photo we could see the mitten in my pocket still, so we knew how far we had to retrace our steps. It was found, luckily, on the trail a few steps from the tree. So, my leather mittens with hand knit Swedish mittens inside (purchased on a Christmas trip in Sweden in 1979) are reunited once more.

For the Record, 
This day came in with a couple of inches of snow on the ground and trees.

All hands happy tomorrow is a holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.