Wow.....it Was a Beautiful Day!

The last weather forecast I heard said cloudy today and rain all week......but today was a deliciously sunny day. I opened the doors and windows this afternoon and let the pleasant fresh air in. My husband was watching the football games today and he was delighted that the SF 49ers won. He has been a fan of the 49ers since he was a child!

The Buffleheads are still hanging around; today's Blip is the sweet little female. I added the male in the extra to show that usually he looks black and white.....not all those bright colors of the one I Blipped recently. 

Our grandson came over this afternoon and helped me unload my car with all the boxes of dolls and toys my daughter sent home with me when we cleaned up at her house. Then he helped me rearrange Ellie's room and put everything away. Later he dug up some Lilies for me that were spreading too close to my stepping stone path; I had tried digging them myself but it hurt too much. I am so grateful that this grandson likes to earn a little cash by doing work for me. Grandpa made dinner for us.....yummy tacos. They discussed where and when they were going to go fishing; I hope they actually find a time that works for both of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.