Breda

It will be a shock to some of you, but for most of my life I really used to hate Breda. It was the city where I had to go with my dad to visit his parents, brothers and sisters. I have awful memories of my grandparents house and the people living in that place. As a very shy kid it wasn't a nice place to be, these people loved to make you feel bad, and stupid. So I was relieved when my dad 'broke' with his family a long time ago, and I didn't have to go there anymore. Stubborn as I am, I continued to hate Breda for many years :)

Yesterday I got the news my grandmother passed away. And for the first time in my life there is no sadness, no tears about someone I know dying. Indirectly she is responsible for many problems and much sadness in my life, and if I already have feelings about her passing away it must be something like relief. Its hard to be respectful when someone has never had respect for you I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.