Life with Alice

By elirin

The Birthday Party

It was frosty this morning, so me and mum went walkies in the oak meadows and I was on my long running line. Yay! Then she changed into nicer clothes and said I’ll go over to Grandma because your uncle and cousins are coming for Alexandra’s 18th birthday party. She did brush me and I got a rosette and she said I’ll come for you later, after the boring stuff when it’s time for cake! So I wasn’t too upset.

Apparently they had had shrimp sandwiches, which is not exactly boring! And there was present opening, but mum said it would have been boring for me because I wouldn’t have been allowed to help. Alex got a pearl necklace from Grandma and a Ravenclaw bracelet charm from mum. Grandpa was missed on this special day. Then they helped Grandma with a few jobs and that’s when she went to get me.

I was happy happy to see them, especially the kids who are, in fact, not kids anymore. Alex is all grown up and Jakob is super tall! He is 15. I got shrimp that mum had saved for me, and then I sat on a chair at the table between mum and Alex, super well behaved because of the cake on the table. I know that if there IS food on the table and I am super well behaved, I get some at the end.

We had a great time! Everyone was happy, the cake was delicious and we enjoyed each other’s company. And yes, I did get cake! Yay! Happy Birthday Alex!

The extras are of me getting cake, the humans and Alex with her cake. Ravenclaw is a Hogwarts house in Harry Potter. Mum and Alex are the most extreme HP nerds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.