ConstablePie

By ConstablePie

A calmer morning

The harbour was much calmer today and chance to get in a nice walk along the beach.
Mum also took me to her keep fit class, which I had thought would be quite easy, as it’s predominantly women over 60 and mum is 83. I was shocked at just how strenuous it was and very impressed with mum keeping up and knowing all the steps and routines. My lack of rhythm and inability to coordinate my arms simultaneously with my legs was embarrassing as I tried to hide at the back, but of course there are mirrors everywhere.
Lunch was at the garden centre with Suham followed by a painful visit to buy mum a new cooker and Suham a washing machine. Best described as Northern dithering and bargaining for discounts.
The day ended with a delicious chilli at Barney’s. I’m exhausted and don’t know where mum gets her energy from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.