Sebulon

By sebrose

Shod

Not so sunny today, but no rain. Cleaning the chickens, I discover a cache of ten gorgeous brown eggs.

Nick and I move the sheep into Robbie’s garden for some fresh grass. It sounds easier than it was. The ewe treats straight in, but I chase the wither until it’s exhausted and then grab it by a horn. Nick takes the other horn and we drag it into the garden.

Lamb kebab for lunch, with leftovers from the summer party. The afternoon is chill and windy, but I manage to get the espalier pruning finished. Bitterly cold, I join Claire inside for a cuppa with Andrew and Sarah.

Mike stotts over the hill for tea. I bulk yesterday’s salmon sauce with hard boiled eggs and steam some calabrese. Nick and I sip water while Mike downs a couple of exports and then moved on to whisky.

I pop one of Robbie‘a sleeping pills and head to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.