Farmaticus

By TBay

Marmalade Time!

This year I have remembered to get my Seville oranges to make my annual supply of Marmalade. I do love home made Marmalade but I often to forget that the oranges appear in January. I have completed the first stage of production and will complete it tomorrow.

This morning was fabulously sunny, dry  and frosty which is such a pleasant change from the never ending rain we have had. Gosh I wish we could have sent some to Australia. See extras for frosty scenes.

 I went to check the sheep first thing and all were present and correct and happy to see me. They are Beltex sheep, a breed I have not had anything to do with before but they are very quiet and placid. Their Mum returns from Scotland this evening, so sheep duties are over.

In the evening we had a Public Speaking practice for our local Young Farmers. Brilliant fun as always!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.