The weather changed....

.....from yesterday.

Stourbridge was under a thick blanket of fog this morning and it was still very icy. Claire and I drove to my parents house only 5 miles away and it was a lot sunnier there.

We had to go shopping to Mamas and Papas at Junc9 on the M6 and we took my mom out for a day with Orla. My dad went to a wake for one of his old time friends of the cycling club. Brian died a few weeks ago and didn't have a funeral but his friends organised a remembrance ride and wake this weekend.

I remember Brian from when I started cycling at age 8, he was on many of the club runs I did and a few cycling holidays to Wales too. He was passionate about cycling and was the clubs time trial chairman for a long time.

RIP Brian Westwood

Mr Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.