Monday's painting...

...and I used this guy's You Tube tutorial to work from.

https://youtu.be/_eT-MFmDxD4

A4 size. In acrylics. And you can see the brushes I used. It took about an hour. I try not to spend longer than an hour. It is just my time limit I set myself.

I am learning stuff and this guy's techniques. 
There is a lot more on YouTube. With this guy's videos you don't generally need subtitles because he doesn't usually speak, and the colours are generally in the writing below the video.

I don't always have the exact colours he says, so I just choose the nearest colour I have.

I do have Naples Yellow in acrylics, but it doesn't have the intensity of the YouTube guy's Naples Yellow, so it just didn't work for this painting. But I love my Naples Yellow for gentle skies and that kind of thing. I will try and order one of his Naples Yellow to see the difference in quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.