Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

Going in

Its in the oven now actually ... as later on after school pick up I'm driving Al to his new after school club organised by Kingston Music Service called Music and Tech. 
Its for KMS pupils (Al learn to play piano with them for the past 2 years) and its organised to budding musicians.
Its a proper Recording Studio with a proper Music Engineer who will teach kids how to use Studio, kits equipment and all tech apparatus.
They work in pairs and with the stuff they have (Mac, mixers, keyboards etc) they will make the music/song from scratch!
Al is excited so we are too :)

I had a great walk with Yogi boy this morning, and I managed to speak to my auntie (bless her, she just lost her husband to cancer) and I lost an amazing uncle and Godfather.
I also managed to swim my kilometre and forget about all of the bereavement.
I also managed to speak to my lil Brother, who is himself fighting a cancer and going to hospital by the end of January for his 3rd chemo round.
By talking chemo round - we are talking him being in hospital for at least fortnight and having chemo at different speed and volume.
He had one that lasted 28 hours!
My poor thing.
I'm literally lost for words sometimes but try to keep positive as much as I can.
Eating and cooking healthy food helps to ease or going to the gym almost every day now also helps a bit to soothe my soul.

But I'm not complaining or anything, don't sympathise with me, don't have to, this is real life out there.

See extra photos if you like ...

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.