Mike's area

By mikeprice

Frozen Pond

Escaped from the desolate snow bound wastes otherwise known as Wales due to school closing due to snow at 1:15

Actually, there was no snow at all but the forecast was so severe that the little darlings had to be sent home - seems a bit strange to me - but hey ho

Anyway - expecting the journey through the Arctic wastes to be a bit risky - I almost just went back home rather than travel to Liverpool as planned. I the event I hardly saw any snow at all until I got to Liverpool - this is the fountain in S's pond when I got there - there was also 3 inches of snow on the ground!
Great birthday 'do' for one of S's friends in the evening as well - so a great day!

p.s. sorry about the blip break over the last few days - did take shots but some damn idiot set the default in Canon cameras to be 'if there is no SD card - just pretend to take the shot anyway and don't store it anywhere'
it does put a message on the screen - which is somewhere around your chin at the time - I've changed the setting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.