Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

My love

The day started really cold, our thermometer showed -26C and the place where we had pallned to go skiing (Vierumäki) had -30C. In the end, when we started our 8 km cross-country skiing tour, it was only -12C which is quite ok as well as one is dressed properly, and we were.

After having returned and entered a building I noted that my wife's cap (like mine) had gathered a beautiful frost coating which sadly immediately began to thaw and turn to water. Busily took my (still -12C) camera from the pocket and took the picture, only to realise that the lens had become steamy when in contact with the much warmer air. I still preferred this to my quite nice dawn colour sky shots from the morning, which were so conventional in comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.