Kit's Year

By Kit267

Enough To Make Me Feel Optimistic

It was almost spring like this morning so I went snowdrop spotting with my camera. and I wasn’t disappointed. They were still small and only a few were flowering but it’s a start and enough to make me feel optimistic.

This afternoon I went up to ride China and had planned a hack with Ali on Monty. Our start was delayed as Melanie and Ali are working on Monty and teaching him to put his bridle on. While I was waiting, I worked China in hand building on the work we did yesterday. I was really pleased that when Mel came to get me, she commented on how well China was moving forward. I am really pleased as this was an issue for him and is an area we are really working on improving. We had a super hack in the sunshine and both came back buzzing with a great sense of achievement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.