Times past

I'm decluttering at the moment and today it was the music's turn. This blip is more for the record than artistry, a little box of Mum tricks to encourage child when practising her piano scales and arpeggios, and not just the easy peasy ones! It must be at least a decade old.  I was full of all those cunning wheezes ;-)  LD was a terrific oboist, recorder player and pianist back in the day ...

Most of the day I've again spent in the garden, weeding the gravelled area this time. Berry discovered a potato which she gobbled up when she saw me advancing on her with intent. Guess who then didn't want her evening food and puked all over the sitting room carpet!  Poor little thing must've had awful tummy ache.

LH managed to undercoat the back door after filling in the weathered and slightly rotten bits. I do hope he can finish the job before we get more wet weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.