As I see it

By jhwb88

Brrr... it’s cold in here... It must be January.

This was my view for most of today. All while the radio dude shouted, “Winter has come! Winter has come!” every 16 minutes; a continuous reminder that we could indeed have cold weather in mid- January- even with global warming. As I stared at the trees, I could see a beauty hidden in the barrenness of those trees and the thickness of the clouds in the sky. When spring comes, then eventually summer, those trees will be filled with greenery. Then they change through an unbearably hot, but still aesthetically pleasing fall and they shower leaves of gold and deep reds. Each season comes with its own unique beauty and it reminded me today that my own life has been the same. I’ve learned to find an endearment with the memories that are difficult because it’s easier to laugh about something shitty than it is to cry about it. All those moments led me to the start of something more beautiful than what I had the last season, even if I didn’t notice at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.