Blue Sky and beech

I actually made a determined effort to take a camera with me when I went shopping in the morning.  A quick visit to the bakery in Silkstone followed by a few things from the Coop in Dodworth.  In many ways the photograph is a celebration of the blue sky.  According to the weather presenter we’re enjoying the first period of high pressure since September (and the forecast is for more cloud for today - I’m writing this the next morning, as usual!)  I’d turned off our narrow (impossible to park) lane on my way home onto Eastfield Lane, which looks out over the surrounding landscape (Postman’s view) but this time I decided to opt for a sky photo looking up through the Beech branches.

I think the extra is sycamore, encrusted with lichen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.