REMEMBERING...

...AND FORGETTING.

After tennis I attend the funeral service for this lovely king gentle-man. It was him and his partner Sue who welcomed us so genuinely when The Rev was placed as a curate at their church. They both became good friends and we’ve shared many meals together and we will always be grateful for the support he gave us as a family. His health had been so bad lately that the poem read out was so appropriate....
He knew that you were suffering
He knew you were in pain
He knew that you would never
Get well on earth again.....
So He closed your weary eyelids
And whispered “ Peace be thine”

(Just a part of it)

The forgetting .... was me.....I forgot to Blip!!!! It was one of my 4 January resolutions...I suppose I did week to get to 20th!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.