Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Hip blip hooray

Having finally managing to edit out the bright orange life ring from this photo that's one hip hooray . Finally getting the chance to meet up with Flavia13 was definitely another hip hooray. It's always good to meet up with her and it did seem a while since we met. And it didnt rain! Another hip hooray. 

It was rather misty and no sun but it was a nice stroll through Fell Foot Park. It was very quiet, just a few other dog walkers. A little bit muddy in places but I managed to keep Fletch reasonably clean. 

I took my most recently acquired lens bought because everyone had raved about it it the EDPS group as being very versatile. Its quite heavy compared to my other lenses and I've not used it as much as I thought I would so today was a good day to have another go with it.

The theme this week in Let's do 52 has been 'In the frame'. I'd already submitted my 2 photos  but I saw a great view through the old boathouse archway. It meant sitting down on the ground to get the right angle.  Fletch seemed a bit perturbed as I went down to his eye level.. I got a good face lick !

The cafe is dog friendly so we went in for a coffee flapjack and a chat.

A good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.