The kitchen has landed.

Up at dark o'clock and onward to the money pit. Our delivery window was 8:30 - 10:30. At 8:31 the doorbell went. Two burly chaps appeared in the doorway. The mutt went into barky mode so I shut him in his crate. The lads carted box after box, they filled the dining room. Half way through the unloading one of the chaps mentioned...

"Do you know your dog is out in the street?"

The scamp had managed to get out of his crate, opened the living room door and was caught scampering about with school kids waiting on their bus. Harry bloody Houdini!

Any hoo. Just unpacking the kitchen out of their boxes is looking like a two hour job in itself. I'm sure I could manufacture a second kitchen out of the mountain of cardboard that'll be created. Anyway, that'll be Thursday starting that, there are other tasks on the critical path according to my Microsoft Project software. Keep it organised, controlled and budgeted. HAH! I saw the Screwfix staff high fiving on my third visit today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.