Blips by g

By BlipsByG

Sledging with the CEO

Sledging.

That's right... sledging. My prayers of last night played a blinder and it carried on snowing until I went to bed.

When we (when I say 'we', I mean 'he') got up this morning, we got up with a spring. Straight to the window to see if the snow was still there. And (although it had dropped in hight a wee bit) it was.

So, toast, showers, dressed and out by 8.30... The first on the slopes.

Quite a few runs later we made a batch of snowballs and took them home on the sledge, sharing its space with the CEO. Executive travel at its best. Home for a hot chocolate break. Then out to the garden to see if I could throw a snowball from the front garden to the back. And I can.

We need more snow again now to make our garden look pretty again. Here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.