The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Taking Down the Decorations

Today has been a very productive day. Lots of French, lots of revision for the upcoming mock exams, and lots of (yay!) cooking. Marinating the pork for tomorrow, and cooking tonight's meal. I will see if I remember to blip the pulled pork tomorrow when it is cooked.

This photo is part of a nativity scene. A two story, two-foot-tall first century Palestinian house with a stable on the ground floor and a living area on the top floor and a flat roof with a ridge round it that we built in 2018. Finally today, we got round to putting it away in the loft. It feels odd to think it won't come out again until next December. That seems a long way away. I'm sure it will be upon us before we know it!

Time passes so quickly... sometimes I feel like I will wake up tomorrow and it will suddenly be 2025! It never is though. Life goes by, one day at a time. But one day, I will wake up and it will be 2025. So time does pass. Time has definitely got quicker as I have grown up. I wonder if it will go on getting quicker at the same rate.... It will be sprinting by by the time I am 80!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.