A short walk

Met up with an old friend (and a new friend) at East Linton to go for a walk to Hailes Castle. It’s an interesting 13th/14th century fortified castle which once played host to Mary Queen of Scots.

After a wander around we headed up to Traprain Law (via the scary farmers field rather than walk the extra mile round the road). Climbed to the top and sat inside the cairn at the top to shelter from the wind whilst we ate our sandwiches. It was much quicker to get down than to go up!

Back to East Linton via Pencraig and time for coffee and cake before Mr PHL came to pick me up.
Total walk just under 9 miles

Home via the supermarket to pick up some salmon for tea and then I headed for a long hot bath. I really needed it as my Fitbit tells me I climbed over 100 floors today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.