Walnut Wars

Thank you to Tony for my title which pretty much describes our patio earlier today!

The morning was passed with a bit of hoovering; some more sign making; baking a lemon drizzle cake; event admin and then the sun emerged so it was time for a walk.  RANT ALERT:  I had a really enjoyable meander across the moor until the last five minutes when, first of all, I had two medium sized dogs come rushing at me with no sign of any owners.  As I continued along the path I had one on each side jumping up.  When the owners finally appeared why did I feel I had to apologise for not being comfortable around dogs??  The guy said, 'That's all right!'  Two minutes later another man appeared with EIGHT dogs, some on leads, some not and suddenly I was the focus of a pack.  As well as it being unnerving I imagine he wasn't clearing up after all of those.....  This seems to be becoming a regular occurrence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.