Abstract Moss - relearning manual focus on Olympu

I’ve been trying to re-teach myself the art of manual focusing using my OMD5 MK2.  I’ve got a bit lazy recently and have tended to use it on auto `spot’ focus.  Well it took me a while of fruitless internet searching until something in the hand book (which is not well written) made me think that it would work via the touch screen and it does.  The one I’ve posted as my blip appeared on my screen early on in my explorations and I quite liked the abstract qualities - so here it is.  The extra was done using manual focus but I’m not sure I’ve got it right yet.  However, I have learnt how to magnify the image on the flip out screen - so step one of the process!  I need to remind camera club members to explore their cameras and work out how do this on their own cameras (if indeed they can) before we have the practical macro session in two weeks time.

I have to say it’s much easier using my Canon camera or should I say much more familiar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.