Food

I went with MT to Riccarton Garden Centre for lunch, which we hadn't been for a while.

Tame robin near the front door.

The chookies were out, no need to catch & put back over the fence. One of which follows you around (in extras) & it had sneaked in the building and had helped itself to opening a bag of seed.

Can't go near the pens without being 'shouted' at by the goose guards, not that many of the animals stay where they should.

The goats were out too apart from this one that likes to climb to be nosey. All goats like to climb.

Had to remind it that my camera strap is not edible, nor was my sleeve, whilst another goat was testing as to whether my trousers were tasty. Watching out for the headbutts too, now that their horns are through.

Thank goodness I experienced farm animals when I was young, sure they pick that up when you approach them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.