Clock

This is atop a Trader Joe's in Rockville, Md., where Jill and I traveled today for some shopping. We also stopped at a Verizon store so I could switch from Sprint. That was the best thing to do.

Sprint is just a terrible network. Sure, the data was unlimited, but it was slow and had lots of dead spots. The voice network is awful too. I would have calls drop frequently at the last place I lived. How can a network not have coverage in the downtown area of the fifth largest city in the country? I might have lost a job opportunity because my phone interview kept cutting out. So enough was enough. I can't believe I stuck with it since 2011.

Another thing, Verizon also will be cheaper. Before taxes and fees, my monthly bill is $60. I get $5 off for using auto-pay, and my work should be able to get me a $5 discount. Sprint's was around $75 after the work discount. Verizon isn't unlimited, but I have 5 GB of data a month, and that rolls over a couple of months. I checked my usage at Sprint, and I only used about 2 GB a month. A better network for less money? Yes, please!

After the visit to the Verizon store, we got dinner at a hot pot place. That was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.